[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

2nd International Conference on Quantum Technologies - final call for papers

The 2nd International Conference on Quantum Technologies, organized by the Russian Quantum Center, will take place in Moscow, July 20 – 24, 2012. This meeting will take place at the historic Ukraina Hotel in the center of Moscow. The conference will be preceded by an advanced summer school geared toward graduate students and postdocs, which will be held on 15-18 July. For more information on the summer school, visit www.rqc.ru/conference. The conference will bring together over 100 researchers from the fields of physics exploring frontiers of quantum technologies, as well as young scientists. The conference is planned as an interdisciplinary meeting and will include sessions on mesoscopic physics, quantum optics, ultra-cold atoms and molecules, quantum information, quantum circuits and quantum communication.

Important dates:

Invited speakers:

·         Dima Abanin (Perimeter)

·         Victor Balykin (ISAN, Troitsk)

·         Immanuel Bloch (MPQ)

·         Sergey Bozhevolnyi (Southern Denmark)

·         Ignacio Cirac (MPQ)

·         Eugene Demler (Harvard)

·         John Doyle (Harvard)

·         Francesca Ferlaino (IQOQI, Innsbruck)

·         Elisabeth Giacobino (Paris VI)

·         Nicolas Gisin (Geneva)

·         Alexey Gorshkov (Joint Quantum Institute)

·         Rudolf Grimm (Innsbruck)

·         Jack Harris (Yale)

·         Alexannder Holevo (Steklov Institute)

·         Atac Imamoglu (ETH, Zurich)

·         Wolfgang Ketterle (MIT)

·         Sergey Kilin (Stepanov Institute)

·         Alexei Kitaev (Caltech)

·         Set Lloyd (MIT)

·         Mikhail Lukin (Harvard)

·         Alexander Lvovsky (Calgary)

·         Oscar Painter (Caltech)

·         Eugene Polzik (Copenhagen)

·         Vladimir Shalaev (Purdue)

·         Alexey Ustinov (KIT, Karlsruhe)

·         Vladimir Velichansky (Lebedev Institute)

·         Andreas Wallraff (ETH Zurich)

·         Jun Ye (JILA)

·         Susanne Yelin (Harvard)

·         Valery Yudin (Novosibirsk State University)

·         Anatoly Zayats (King's College London)

·         Shoucheng Zhang (Stanford)

·         Alexey Zheltikov (MSU, Texas)

·         Peter Zoller (IQOQI, Innsbruck)

Conference on web:


e-mail: conference@xxxxxx

Sincerely yours,
Alexey Akimov,

Novaya str., 100, BC "URAL",
SKOLKOVO, Moscow region,
143025, Russia
Tel. +74952800001ex. 5011


Attachment: ICQT 2013.pdf
Description: Adobe PDF document